PDA

View Full Version : Can u change the name of your Xbox ?



-WorldSpawn-
04-04-2002, 08:29 PM
Is there any way I can change the name my xbox displays when I hook it up to a LAN or play online?

E-Xbox
04-04-2002, 09:18 PM
YES!

if u get a high score in doa 3...
wateva u enter is what will be the name of your xbox

P.S. there are lots of threads on this...
next time...search for them...

peace

Spacepiston
04-04-2002, 09:18 PM
You have to beat Dead Or Alive 3 and then it allows you to change the name your console was born with.

Highlite23
04-05-2002, 12:51 AM
OK maybe i'm just not with it, but where do you find your xbox name???

ScorpionX
04-05-2002, 01:59 PM
Is it hard to get a high score on DOA3? I was thinking of just renting it and trying to get one.

Strider_32002
04-05-2002, 02:01 PM
GO RENT IT, GO TO SURVIVAL MODE, AND BEAT AT LEAST 3 PEOPLE, AND I GARUNTEE YOU WILL GET A HIGH SCORE!

Huckleberry
04-05-2002, 02:23 PM
Originally posted by highlite23
OK maybe i'm just not with it, but where do you find your xbox name???

hook your box up to another one via a hub and cat 5 cable or directly using a system link or crossover cable. then, go into multiplayer, choose system link play, then your character, game, and map. once you get done with that, you'll come to screen that shows all the boxes that are connected for lan play. your box name will show up there above the pics of your controllers.

-WorldSpawn-
04-05-2002, 05:26 PM
Thank you everyone for your responses! Much appreciated!

I could do without your 'search next time' quote though E-xbox. If it bothers you, don't reply. I'm a busy guy, and only have limited time on the comp... not enough to search through piles of threads.

l Maximus l
04-05-2002, 05:29 PM
Worldspawn...whenever you play on-line or in a System Link game, it says what your XBox name is :)