PDA

View Full Version : Whats your XBOX's name



OppiumNitrates
04-05-2002, 05:18 PM
LAN parties anyone?? well im sure most of you know that when you system link for a LAN game your xbox has a personal name(nice touch i might add) if you dont know u do now. . . so whats our system's name

mines 'Butcher'

kinda ironic since that what i do to everyone in halo. . . LoL ha ha ha

Calve
04-05-2002, 05:22 PM
Formerly Pirate......Now Calve!!!!

PS theres been quite a couple threads likes this

Peace:)

Romo28
04-05-2002, 05:23 PM
Wheezy:D

l Maximus l
04-05-2002, 05:24 PM
Well, this has been posted many times before...but, no problem!

Mine is "The Bear".

Ironically, back when I was in High School, the school mascot was "The Bear" :D

I play Halo on-line and I've seen some messed up ones... The all-time funniest default name is "Darling"!! BWAHAHAHAHHAAHAHAHA!!!!!! :D

squid413
04-05-2002, 05:30 PM
my xbox name is caboose witch is an awesome name. also a funny one is that my cousins xbox name is donut and that was the default name.

Kraft
04-05-2002, 05:43 PM
<b>Vectrex</b>. Doubt anyone remembers that thing.

OppiumNitrates
04-05-2002, 05:46 PM
Originally posted by Calve

PS theres been quite a couple threads likes this



sorry missed that

can cna u really change the name with a high score in DOA III

l Maximus l
04-05-2002, 05:50 PM
Originally posted by OppiumNitrates
can cna u really change the name with a high score in DOA III

Yep! I was thinking about doing that myself. I know a dude that owns it. But, I kinda like "The Bear", so, I don't know if I will :)

Punkbob
04-05-2002, 05:59 PM
I've seen one online that was named "Gamecube", lol.

l Maximus l
04-05-2002, 06:01 PM
Originally posted by Punkbob
I've seen one online that was named "Gamecube", lol.

LOL!! That's sweet!! Hey, great to see you, Punkbob! :D

CoMATOSE
04-05-2002, 06:03 PM
Originally posted by squid413
my xbox name is caboose witch is an awesome name. also a funny one is that my cousins xbox name is donut and that was the default name.

wow mines caboose 2!!!!


i feel loved.....:eek:

Spike Minoda
04-05-2002, 06:35 PM
I have doa 3 so I changed it from 'Beach Bum" to MJOLNIR.

Cool, eh?

hey max if u want to change your xbox name w/doa3 it can only be caps:eek: i'd like to have lowercases

Plewis
04-05-2002, 06:35 PM
i dont know what mine was... but i renamed it cheech... you cant fit & Chong:( :D Yeah... ive replied to threads like this at least 2 times

l Maximus l
04-05-2002, 06:55 PM
Originally posted by Plewis
i dont know what mine was... but i renamed it cheech... you cant fit & Chong:( :D Yeah... ive replied to threads like this at least 2 times

hehe...Cheech is nice! :D What was it before?

Spike Minoda
04-05-2002, 07:02 PM
he said he dosent know what it was before

Master Gracey
04-05-2002, 07:10 PM
ACK!!! Is there some way to figure out the name without DOA3, LAN or online capabilities? We have none of those... well, I'm obviously online, but we only have 56K connections.

I'm going to rename mine "Mini Cooper X" when I get the chance.

l Maximus l
04-05-2002, 07:11 PM
Originally posted by DanieLudacris
he said he dosent know what it was before

Doh!! Yeah, I see it now :(

Spike Minoda
04-05-2002, 07:14 PM
MasterGracey, do you have Halo? if you do go to multiplayer, splitscreen, get two controllers in and go tothe enlisted players screen. there should be a pic of an xbox in the top right, with your name above it... if u use doa 3 you can only fit 8 characters

E-Xbox
04-05-2002, 07:19 PM
my xbox's name is Pimpsta
WOOO!!!
peace

Master Gracey
04-05-2002, 07:35 PM
Originally posted by DanieLudacris
MasterGracey, do you have Halo? if you do go to multiplayer, splitscreen, get two controllers in and go tothe enlisted players screen. there should be a pic of an xbox in the top right, with your name above it... if u use doa 3 you can only fit 8 characters

THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!!!!

I figured it out... but I think my brother already changed the name somehow. :mad: Ours seems to be named "GAB". I doubt that was the default.

Spike Minoda
04-05-2002, 07:37 PM
No Problem!

mrmp3
04-05-2002, 07:51 PM
Alright for some reason my Xbox is named after my bro. I dunno how it got there but it's there. I rented DOA3 and have a save on my hard drive but I don't have DOA3 any more and for some reason I can't change it in Halo. What can I do to change it? Signing off...

Spike Minoda
04-05-2002, 07:54 PM
You are still on... :) hi. haven't seeen you around before.

rent doa 3 again. you cannot change it via Halo
sorry

y2kash_14
04-05-2002, 08:41 PM
mine is named Y2KASH, it used to be Prancer............but that sounded g...a.....y ..............

y2kash_14
04-05-2002, 08:42 PM
mine is named Y2KASH, it used to be Prancer............but that sounded um.............."not man-ly" i dont wanna say the other word

Plewis
04-05-2002, 10:54 PM
you did say the other word in the post right above;)

y2kash_14
04-06-2002, 02:26 AM
Originally posted by Plewis
you did say the other word in the post right above;)

hey yeah, i did...........how did that happen :confused:

Aussie_18
04-06-2002, 05:15 AM
Mine was 'Hambone' :eek:

Now it's HUNTER :cool:

Cheers, Aussie_18

xboxinstinct
04-06-2002, 10:12 AM
Mine is "KING"!!!!!!!!Seriously

FlyBoy
04-06-2002, 11:25 AM
Mine was "Sneak"... I renamed it BOBCAT (I'm a student @ Ohio University and we're the Bobcats... 'nuff said):cool:

-WorldSpawn-
04-06-2002, 01:07 PM
Mine's Tooth... not sure what I'm going to change it to yet...

MixMasta
04-06-2002, 01:29 PM
mine is disco but i will change it when i rent doa3

~nVidia~
04-06-2002, 04:51 PM
Mine's "Stumpy"!!!

I wonder who makes the names up!!!

Master Gracey
04-06-2002, 05:10 PM
So here's the scoop...

My brother rented DOA3 and was just using the name "GAB" because he always types stupid stuff for names (according to him, he does it for no apparent reason.) Turns out, he played survival mode, beat a guy, and got a high score so our Xbox was renamed "GAB"... only he didn't know the Xbox ever had a name (or that DOA3 would change it) and neither of us knows what the original name was.

IS THERE ANY WAY TO FIND OUT?????

This is going to drive me up a wall... :D All I know is I want something else to come out that will change the name because "GAB" is stupid, and so was DOA3.

ScorpionX
04-06-2002, 05:27 PM
Mine is Noodle and I want to change it because someone else has the same name.

xboxinstinct
04-06-2002, 07:10 PM
My default name is King seriously

xbaaddict
04-06-2002, 07:23 PM
ok i have doa3 but how do you change the name? i never heard of this before now...i would like to name it (god of me) lol

CALzinger
04-06-2002, 07:52 PM
Mobarek, cause I'm egyptian, but i am NOT A TERRORIST AND I DO NOT WORK FOR AL QUEDA

Brevity
04-06-2002, 10:40 PM
Mine is Brevity as is everything. I played a Disco on GS yesterday was that you Mix?

E Nomini Patri
04-07-2002, 01:10 AM
Mine's SNEAK. I would like to change it to "a pink bike". :)
I just got done playing 4 vs. all w/ some friends and I changed my name to a pink bike to make them feel lame when (insert name here) was killed by a pink bike. Or "you killed a pink bike." Maybe I should change it to fuzzy mittens or something :)!

huskerman44
04-18-2002, 01:58 AM
My xbox's name is "shadow", I think I'll leave it.

Kraft
04-18-2002, 02:07 AM
Well, my boxs original name was caboose. Then I changed it to KB ownz U... but without the spaces. I need to change it now because I was playing halo with some friends and one of them looks at me and says "why is your box's name K Bones You?" can't believe I didn't catch that...

Alien
04-18-2002, 07:27 AM
My original Xbox's name is Hollywood. :o I gonna change it, once i get around to renting DOA.

XBOX MSSC
04-18-2002, 09:07 AM
"the nipple" :( it was the name my xbox came with. :D


PS the nipple rules you !:D