PDA

View Full Version : An xbox dsl ?



soccerrules
09-13-2001, 11:04 PM
OK, say u have ur computer in a different room than your tv. How are u going to hook up the xbox to your dsl box. Is there like an xtension cord or something?

cvking
09-13-2001, 11:08 PM
what im doing for my cable is im gonna buy an extra 30 feet and connect it, ya thats what do , messure the room and buy as much feet as you need

soccerrules
09-13-2001, 11:09 PM
that is alot of work

cvking
09-13-2001, 11:10 PM
not really just buy extension and insteead of hookin it to pc hook it to xbox..simple...dont worry though internet isnt starting till 2002 first quarter

cvking
09-13-2001, 11:11 PM
o ya welcome to the assylum

soccerrules
09-13-2001, 11:12 PM
you would still have to have an extension line to the computer then, i dont know if my mom wants an extension cord runnin through the living room.

cvking
09-13-2001, 11:15 PM
no no no do you have a router? if you dont then you can only do one @ a time
see how it's connected to your pc well take that out and hook it into the xbox
but then your pc internet wont work see what im getting @?
routers cost around 40-80 so just buy a cheap one thats what im doin

soccerrules
09-13-2001, 11:16 PM
thanks alot cvking, but what are routers and how do they work?

Ronald_mcd
09-14-2001, 03:44 PM
Routers are for if u have two or more computers and u want to share the internet and have a network

Badlittlemonkey
09-14-2001, 05:56 PM
ronnie shut up

cvking
09-14-2001, 06:28 PM
hey leave ronald alone he makes great sandwices:D

Badlittlemonkey
09-14-2001, 07:01 PM
yeah but hes a bit dumb

cvking
09-14-2001, 07:12 PM
you really are a bad little monkey:p

Big_Bad_Munky
09-14-2001, 08:45 PM
paulo y dont u shut up, ya dumb kid

cvking
09-14-2001, 08:59 PM
who is paulo?

Big_Bad_Munky
09-14-2001, 10:18 PM
my twin,
the dumb one whos name is badlittlemonkey

cvking
09-14-2001, 10:22 PM
don't bs me

Big_Bad_Munky
09-15-2001, 08:47 PM
really, he is,
and u hook up ur xbox to ur cable as well right??

cvking
09-16-2001, 12:44 AM
no! just the cord it kinda looks like a thick phone cord,
the cord that goes into the cpu is the one that goes into the xboX

Badlittlemonkey
09-16-2001, 08:24 AM
I'm Paulo and cvking if u got an attic u could make the cable run through it and make it come down over ur Xbox so that no one trips over it and cancell ur online game