PDA

View Full Version : Savage Skies

DZNUTZ
04-26-2002, 01:34 PM
Savage Skies: Randy Greenback Interview
By Shockwave
April 26, 2002

Recently we had a talk with Randy Greenback of iROCK Games about his upcoming Xbox title Savage Skies. Inspired by rock music and fantasy story telling, Savage Skies will give gamers a chance to fly some out of this world creatures in a medieval environment. We spoke with Randy about the game's details and development and are more pumped for this title than ever before.

Tell us a little about yourself and your role on the Savage Skies project.

Randy G: Well, I started my stint in the game industry out at Westwood Studios in Las Vegas about 6 years ago. I moved to North Carolina a couple of years back and now I am a Game Designer at iROCK Games. For the last 2 years or so we all have been hard at work putting together Savage Skies for the various platforms.

For those of us not familiar with the PS2 title currently available, what is Savage Skies all about and where do we fit in during the game?

Randy G: Basically Savage Skies is a high flying action game set in a medieval/fantasy world that features fast paced aerial combat while riding on the backs of dragons, demons, and other whacked out creatures. I'll give your readers the quick version of the Backstory that goes something like this…