PDA

View Full Version : HDTV and XBOX ?'s

DZNUTZ
05-02-2002, 11:28 AM
k fellow comrades....
within the next month i'm finally gonna get a HDTV. 61-65" i belive...and i needed someinput from you experienced members that know what ya talking about.

k, first off...dumb sales guy said that if i used xbox with it...that i risked buring in image. now i know of this "myth"..and i've been playing games on my ol school 50" RCA for about 10 years..even after extremely long paused screens...i've never had anything happen...and have never heard of anyone having this actually happen to them....whats your take on this question?

also..i need to know...for those of u that know alot about hdtv...what do i need to make sure i look for (i've heard some sorts of hdtv or becoming absolete?) any ways..let mw know what features i NEED to make sho it has...what proper cables i'll need for my XBOX..and other components such as surround sound and dvd and etc. and if ya'll suggest any brands..let me know or if u can give me a ballpark price range?

thanx in advance everyone:)

Duke
05-02-2002, 11:32 AM
not much help for now, but one of my housemates works for an electronics store. I'll ask him your questions when I see him and try and get back to ya.

What are you looking to spend? Or do you just want high quality?

l Maximus l
05-02-2002, 11:35 AM
My 50" Toshiba Widescreen HDTV was about $2500.00. Maybe a hair more and WORTH EVERY PENNY!

This HDTV is rated #2 on consumer reports only second to Pioneer which costs twice as much!