PDA

View Full Version : Gameshark for XBox

l Maximus l
05-07-2002, 01:33 PM
Now, let me get this clear, I have no knowledge of Gameshark for the XBox and I have no desire to get one if one should be created for it.

But, wouldn't it be crappy if one did? Imagine all of the cheaters while playing on-line when XBox Live launches!

But, one thing is cool about XBox Live is that you can play against your friends that don't cheat. I just had this thought and wanted to share. What are your thoughts?

Kraft
05-07-2002, 01:50 PM
I'd tell you my thoughts, but it might freak you out a little bit... so I will just talk about the XBox Live thing instead.

I figure if gameshark tries to release something that will adversely affect online gameplay, MS will probably swing their giant legal club and claim losses, get an injunction passed, and force gameshark to modify their software so it is only useable to non-online games. Either that or they could be super slick and have their servers recognize modified game algorithms and block those people using the shark from playing.

Im sure there will be a problem with online cheating, as there always is with every game. Anyone remember all the duping and crap going on with PSO on the dreamcast? ticked a lot of people off. But they figured a way to combat it, and fixed it for a while. Online play is a constant battle just because it is online and available to everyone, no matter what their intentions. Either way, Microsoft is a very able company so there is no worries from my corner of the forum.

Snoopy7548
05-07-2002, 02:06 PM
yea, its sooooo annoying when people cheat online. god, it just makes me so mad, like in counter-strike. i hate the people who cheat, if therye so worried about doing bad, then they should just join a newb server or something.

l Maximus l
05-07-2002, 02:10 PM
Exactly, gentlemen...