PDA

View Full Version : Morrowind after 6 hours.

Highlite23
06-07-2002, 08:15 AM
These comments were also posted in the official thread:

Well, is Morrowind any good?? I started playing at 9:00 pm, when i finally saved and called it a night it was 3:00 AM.........DOUGHHHHHHH!

This is the classic type RPG, a little heavy on the reading in the begining, but thats fine. Your charecter type is developed in a very impressive mannor, I recomend customizing your charecter attributes rather than having the game determine them.

The controls are very nicelly laid out, had no problem with them, my only change was to the axis configuration, but thats just what i'm used to. You will need to work on the combat controls, difficult to judge if your doing any damage at times.

The Magic & Spell system is supper easy to figure out and implement. Thank God. Although certain Magic attributes will only work once in a 24 hour period, found that out the hard way.

Graphically the game is pretty inpressive considering all thats going on, the frame rate does hickup a little, but it won't bother you after a little while, load times are pretty fast, the towns and real time effects are fantastic. Water, sky, clouds, buildings, ect...

There is a main quest in the game, but if you spend enough time talking to different people many "MINI" quests reveal themselves, from simple "Keep an eye on this guy for me" to stumbling onto a band of thieves hiding out, who will take your life...First time i died.

If your not a RPG fan and think of getting this game because of the hoopla, you may be dissapointed. This is very classic RPG with a technological boost. RPG fans will get lost in the environments for hours and enjoy the many twists and turns you can fall into.

I highly recomend picking up the guide book, more details on how, what and why concerning weapons, spells, your charecter etc...much better than the game booklet. Also has great maps of the island and it's differnt areas.