PDA

View Full Version : newbie here with new xbox

FLATTOP
06-24-2002, 10:20 AM
I just got my xbox on saturday and rushed to the store and got halo and YES it is worth the hype, the game is incredible. The controls took a little while to get used to and driving the warthog was a blast. I am very pleased with the xbox. one question... when I unpacked the instruction manual there was a little white card with a sticker on it, what is that? and what is it for?

wweomaniac
06-24-2002, 10:24 AM
white card, with white sticker? I don't think I ever had one of those... IT'S A BOMB!!!!! RUN!!!!!! prolly not.

Congrats on getting your xbox though and welcome to XBA.

OppiumNitrates
06-24-2002, 10:29 AM
dont knwo about the white sticker . .. what does it look like and does it say anything . . .

BTW wellcoem to XBA and good choice with the Xbox . . . Halo is wonderful

UltimateAg
06-24-2002, 10:34 AM
Did it have the serial #'s or something on it? Is it for the warranty maybe? Welcome to XBA. Where in TX are you, I'm in Houston.

Veno
06-24-2002, 10:43 AM
Dude, you're the 4 millionth customer to buy an xbox! You won a million dollars! You lucky bastard mother f*cker.

ha.

Nato King
06-24-2002, 11:00 AM
All I have to say is that you brought the prefect game for you xbox. Halo was the first game I got for my xbox to and I don't think I will be selling it any time soon.

Again I say welcome to xboxaddict.com. This is the best xbox site now and always be the best xbox site.:)

SkoalMint
06-24-2002, 11:18 AM
Welcome Flattop and congrats. I still recall with fondness the day I first manned the controls of a warthog.

<<<<<<<wipes the lone tear drop from his cheek

Xbox Owner
06-24-2002, 11:22 AM
Originally posted by Veno
Dude, you're the 4 millionth customer to buy an xbox! You won a million dollars! You lucky bastard mother f*cker.

ha.

lol, i knew i shouldn't of bought my xbox on launch date:mad: lol

I don't know what the white sticker is, though. But welcome to xba.

FLATTOP