PDA

View Full Version : I need some advice

Queasy Buddy
07-08-2002, 09:58 PM
I am new to this game and I would like to have some advice on how to get started. I wanted to know which faction should I join and some of the advantages I get from those faction? And can you join more then one faction at a time? Also I've just started to get used to the fighting system and I am still getting my but woped, I was wondering if any could give me a few tips on who to start beating on and where that could actualy level my guy up pretty quickly.

please hurry I despretly need to level up.

Alien
07-08-2002, 10:08 PM
Originally posted by Adam-XBA
I am new to this game and I would like to have some advice on how to get started. I wanted to know which faction should I join and some of the advantages I get from those faction? And can you join more then one faction at a time? Also I've just started to get used to the fighting system and I am still getting my but woped, I was wondering if any could give me a few tips on who to start beating on and where that could actualy level my guy up pretty quickly.

please hurry I despretly need to level up.

thanks:rolleyes: Okay, about joining different factions. It all depends on what type of character you are playing. I, being an Agent, have joined House Hlaalu, The Thief's Guild, the Marog Tong, and the Blades. So yes, you can join several factions, but only one Great House.

Say, if you're a Magical type of character, you'd want to shoot for House Telvanni and/or the Mages Guild.

If you're a Stealth character, you'd want to go for the Marog Tong (assasin's guild), House Hlaalu, and the Thief's Guild.

If you're a Combat character, you'd want to go for the Fighter's Guild, and House Redoran.

And the Blades is a faction that everyone should join, you have to to complete the Main Quest.