PDA

View Full Version : xbox help

Master coder
07-16-2002, 10:07 AM
i am new to the xbox and im getteing one with two games on thursday with 3 controllers i need some info
1.im getting halo is it any good im getting doa3 as well but i have all the info i need
2.ive been hearing alot about the xbox control bad things is it hard to use ive got chubby hands but there not small
3.does the xbox crash alot or have alot of bugs and glitches

JJaX
07-16-2002, 10:12 AM
Originally posted by Master coder
i am new to the xbox and im getteing one with two games on thursday with 3 controllers i need some info
1.im getting halo is it any good im getting doa3 as well but i have all the info i need
2.ive been hearing alot about the xbox control bad things is it hard to use ive got chubby hands but there not small

1) Halo is the bomb

DOA3 is a button mashers dream. Looks good but gameplay is rather shallow compared to other fighters that exist. But DOA3 is your only choice for fighting as of now.

2) The controller is perfect.

Unless you're a homosexual knome that likes bright colors and enjoys putting the tip of your junk on hot light bulbs.

3) I admit, Mines crashed twice, When playing morrowind. But its nothing to worry about.

Dre
07-16-2002, 10:16 AM

1. Congrats!! Halo is amazing, and DoA3 is lots of fun also. Excellent choices! If you are into RPG's, Morrowind is definitely worth a purchase. I suggest you rent Morrowind first though since its a love it/hate it type game.

2. The controllers are excellent. Once you get used to it you'll love it. If you find it too big, buy the Xbox Controller S which caters to smaller hands.

3. Xbox has never crashed on me.. certain games have but never the Xbox. Crashes are quite infrequent, and are certainly not something to worry about. Nothing buggy or glitchy about it either.

Anyways, welcome and enjoy your purchase! I'm sure you will!!

DrUnKtAnK
07-16-2002, 10:16 AM
Originally posted by JJaX