PDA

View Full Version : Halo AI difficulties

Dre
07-23-2002, 03:56 PM
Hi all,

This is about the different difficulties for the campaign part of Halo. Ok, well.. like anyone, the first couple of times playing Legendary I got my ass handed to me. So, I started playing Heroic.. and I thought that was a bit too easy after a while so I started playing legendary. Things were slow.. I kept on dying, but I learnt all these really amazing techniques/skills.

That was then, this is now. I walk through legendary now (I must say that it helps that I know almost the whole game by heart). I want something even harder!!!

I'm hoping that Bungie is going to up the notch again and deliver something even harder than legendary for Halo 2. Sure, it will probably take a while until I can successfully pass to the 1st checkpoint, but once I've improved my skills, it will give me one heck of a cool challenge!

So tell me what you think! Do you think the AI is ok the way it is now, or should it be improved even more to offer an even bigger challenge to the skilled player? It would be neat if the difficulties were something like "Normal, Heroic, Legendary and Newname" :)

fowlowl
07-23-2002, 04:32 PM
I am a FPS fanatic. And consider myself a great Halo player. But legendary is ridiculously hard. I have trouble believing you can walk through legendary. Not that I dont believe you're good enough at Halo. I just thought, at least by my standards, that Bungie made legendary basically impossible. If you're really that good then go for that RCA plasma, I might as well forget signing up for the Halo tournament. (Cool thing about XboxLive is you're going to have to prove that you're really that good against me)

I only could beat the first level because they all team up against you in the other levels with relentless force. I only could beat the other levels using co-op and switching controllers, so I can regenerate after going kamakazi.