PDA

View Full Version : Moto GP : Name Changing???



peejay2288
08-04-2002, 08:53 PM
I just rented Moto GP today so that I could switch the name of my Xbox. I want to switch the name because everytime in Game Spy Tunnel Software playing Halo, my Xbox is called Caboose. Does anyone know exactly what you have to do in Moto GP in order to switch the name?????:eek:

stang46
08-04-2002, 09:44 PM
I seriously hope you just didn't rent that game to change your name...I would worry more about playing the actual game itself, it is one, if not the best, racing game for the Xbox...

peejay2288
08-04-2002, 09:55 PM
I have the thingy at Blockbuster called "game pass". It allows you torent 2 games at a time and keep them as long as you want and exchange them whenever you want while the pass is still valid. Everyone around here is getting it so alot of games stay offt he shelf. I happened to get lucky and saw Moto GP. I thought I had better get that and use it to change my name while I still had the chance. Nyways, does anyone know what your supposed to do to be able to change your name!!!!????!!!!

Snapple
08-04-2002, 11:21 PM
you can change it with doa3 by getting hi score in time attack or survivle:)

VenoM
08-04-2002, 11:51 PM
in motogp....all ya gotta do is create a racer...that racers name will be your xbox's name.....way easier then the doa3 method :) and motogp is great...play the game...you can play it on gamespy as well...try it out

CRAIG123
08-05-2002, 08:30 AM
You can also change it with halo

Professor Kaos
08-05-2002, 12:21 PM
how the hell do u change it wit halo?? and i remember my xbox used to b called noodle

Casper
08-05-2002, 12:24 PM
Originally posted by Playya
how the hell do u change it wit halo?? and i remember my xbox used to b called noodle

LoL, I don't know which one is worse...noodle or caboose? :eek:

Mine's casper, and I changed it using Doa3, but did the same with MotoGP, great game, but I think that Rallisport is much better :D

Professor Kaos
08-05-2002, 12:26 PM
i can go change it with motogp whenever i want but i havent played halo in a while so i dont know the current name off hand

Chaotic
08-05-2002, 12:50 PM
Originally posted by xboxfan38
you can change it with doa3 by getting hi score in time attack or survivle:)

sorry quoted the wrong post!! :confused:

Chaotic
08-05-2002, 12:51 PM
Originally posted by VenoM
in motogp....all ya gotta do is create a racer...that racers name will be your xbox's name.....way easier then the doa3 method :) and motogp is great...play the game...you can play it on gamespy as well...try it out


What if you create 3 diffrent riders which name does it use?

Professor Kaos
08-05-2002, 01:50 PM
i got a feeling it uses the last name or save, i made a mj racing team and that was my xbox's name for a while, right now the name is DESTRUCTO and i dont remember puttin that in ne game

peejay2288
08-05-2002, 02:08 PM
well it works guys. just use moto gp and create a guy. The name you give him will be your name on Halo. Thanx for the help everbody!!!