PDA

View Full Version : Sega Gt 2002

WuR WyDe HuStLa
09-09-2002, 07:24 PM
Sega GT 2002
i rented this game and its the best racing sim ive ever played...its JUST like gran turismo 3 but the graphics are juiced up way more...light reflects of the rear windsheild and you can see the reflection of tree branches on it as you pass...light effects are beyond real...evreyone that has xbox must at least try this game...its basically the same as gran turismo with way more features like taking pictures during you replays and hanging them up in your garage by the trophies you win by coming in first on certain races...its a definite BUY if you liked gran turismo...which i LOVED gran turismo 1-3...i almost bought a ps2 because of GT3 but this game tops it...

10/10

Animal
09-09-2002, 10:14 PM
Go write a Review ;)

WuR WyDe HuStLa
09-10-2002, 02:37 PM
oh yea i forgot...im still kinda new to this thing:eek:

Carnage
09-13-2002, 07:49 PM
pfft id have to disagree with you there man. Theres hardly any depth at all in SegaGT

With GT3, there were so many more car upgrades. Some of which, actually buggered your car. With SegaGT, every upgrade you make improves your car a little bit more, until youve made every upgrade, and the car is as good as it can be.
Granted, i havent played GT3 for awhile (mostly because i dont have a ps2), but i remember that game being hard.. LONG and hard. SegaGT on the other hand.. blah, beat it in like 25 hours. What kinda depth is that?!

Its a great game! dont get me wrong.. it just wasnt nearly long enough

EHWfedPres
09-13-2002, 07:57 PM
Originally posted by Carnage
pfft id have to disagree with you there man. Theres hardly any depth at all in SegaGT

With GT3, there were so many more car upgrades. Some of which, actually buggered your car. With SegaGT, every upgrade you make improves your car a little bit more, until youve made every upgrade, and the car is as good as it can be.