PDA

View Full Version : Blood Omen or Silent Hill

sleepyfloyd64
09-10-2002, 12:22 PM
I'm thinking about buying or trading for a new previously played game.. and I'm considering Blood Omen 2 or Silent Hill 2. I havent played the previous games in either of the series.. but of all the used games out there.. these seemed like the games I would like the best..

Anybody have any input into which one is better or which one you think I should pick up?

For what its worth.. I Loved Halo, and although I didnt like Obi-Wan at first... after playing it for awhile, I really got into it and thought it was a pretty good game.

I'm playing Buffy right now and I'm loving it..

I started playing Oddworld, but couldnt get through it cause I got bored.. Same goes for Mad Dash Racing and Bloodwake...

I have some other games that I play on and off (PGR, RSC, NHL 2002, Fever 02, etc..) but the games I've mentioned above are the ones that I really played alot!!

so what do you think? whats the best game for me!!

-sleepy floyd

Highlite23
09-10-2002, 02:45 PM
If you have Buffy i would pass on Blood Omen 2, it's kinda the same, but Buffy is a little more exciting.

Silent Hill is alot of fun if you enjoy having to solve puzzles.

BTW, Blood Omen 2 has been available at some Target stores for $19.90

pounder
09-10-2002, 02:49 PM
well I recommend SH2..i love it..great game..i haven't played blood omen, but i know SH2 is great..

Mercury
09-10-2002, 02:55 PM
I played both and by far Blood Omen2 is a much better game. The story in it is fantastic. The villians and other characters are really well done. The fighting system is a lot of fun. You can sneak up to an enemy and in one strike behead him. The game is just fun overall.