PDA

View Full Version : NBA2K3: What the instruction book didn't tell you!

Nas
10-10-2002, 11:59 PM
Alright, I just picked this game up yesterday, and i'm loving it. It is great! but how do u utilize that pivot move? everytime i use it, i just sit there and move the ball around, then get it stolen. I know that's not how u use it correctly...so how do u use the white button pivot move effectively?

Bakeman
10-11-2002, 10:23 AM
LOL this is great... I remember the NFL 2k3 one...

I'm not totally sure how.. I'm still learning myself..

but if you hold the white button down.. then move your anolog stick in different directions your player pivot steps..

I like pushing like left and he does like a jab step and the defender sometimes takes a step back then I have a open jumper or a bit of a lane on the right to run to..

Anyways this is a great thread for peeps to post stuff we find helpful or what not that book doesn't tell us.

INPUT PEEPS INPUT! :)

Craig35_007
10-12-2002, 02:29 PM
I like using the right analog stick to pass instead of using A, esp on fast breaks because it seems they wait for the ball sometimes if you use A.

Also, the white pivot move, is great if you have a good shooter and you want to create some room.

good luck

Bakeman
10-12-2002, 04:43 PM
Originally posted by Craig35_007
I like using the right analog stick to pass instead of using A, esp on fast breaks because it seems they wait for the ball sometimes if you use A.

Also, the white pivot move, is great if you have a good shooter and you want to create some room.

good luck

HUH!?!?!?!?! you can use the right anolog stick to pass??!?!?!?!?!

Bakeman
10-12-2002, 04:44 PM
How about that!!!

I open up the book and there it is! I totally missed that before...

boy o boy now I gotta try that!

treyz3
10-13-2002, 12:56 PM
Well, here are some things the manual doesn't tell you that I see as problems that need fixed: