PDA

View Full Version : can you change button configuration on sega gt?



sage
10-14-2002, 10:59 PM
i've got the demo version and i really don't llike the button set up. can i change it so up/down shift is assigned to the triggers? i can't do this on the demo version.

Zion
10-14-2002, 11:11 PM
Dude, the triggers are MADE for gas/brake. Why would you want to change that?????

sage
10-14-2002, 11:21 PM
i feel that shifting with the triggers would be easier and simulate paddle shifters. also, most racing games i've played always had the brake next to the throttle and i'm simply more used to it.
there are other reasons too, but i simply want to know if you can change the setup. yes or no?

carlbme
10-14-2002, 11:48 PM
Whats the game manual say?

nemesYs
10-16-2002, 04:26 PM
There are different control schemes, and I'm pretty sure that the gear shifters are on the triggers for one of them.