View Full Version : can you change button configuration on sega gt?

10-14-2002, 09:59 PM
i've got the demo version and i really don't llike the button set up. can i change it so up/down shift is assigned to the triggers? i can't do this on the demo version.

10-14-2002, 10:11 PM
Dude, the triggers are MADE for gas/brake. Why would you want to change that?????

10-14-2002, 10:21 PM
i feel that shifting with the triggers would be easier and simulate paddle shifters. also, most racing games i've played always had the brake next to the throttle and i'm simply more used to it.
there are other reasons too, but i simply want to know if you can change the setup. yes or no?

10-14-2002, 10:48 PM
Whats the game manual say?

10-16-2002, 03:26 PM
There are different control schemes, and I'm pretty sure that the gear shifters are on the triggers for one of them.