PDA

View Full Version : Rpg games for x-box

xbox_midget
12-06-2002, 11:50 AM
iI am considering bying an x-box buti want 2 make sure im getting my money's worth! i love Rpg games but i dont know how many or how good the x-box ones are?

So is Does X-box have or are planning 2 make ne of the Rpg games like final Fantasy, drynasty Tactics ect?

Bigwig
12-06-2002, 12:13 PM
If you like Japanese RPGs buy a PS 2. I have a lot of insider knowledge on the industry and I can tell you the Xbox is making Japanese style RPGs. I like the looks of True Fantasy too, but the main bulk of the big time RPGs for the Xbox will be American/Euro style like KOTOR, Sea Dogs 2, Fable, Biowares secreat project etc etc.

Dre
12-06-2002, 02:59 PM
This is off the top of my head, so I'll probably be missing some.

Released:
Morrowind
Baldurs Gate: DA

Upcoming Single player (that I think will be worth buying):
Star Wars: KOTOR
Fable

Upcoming MMORPG (using XBL obviously):
Star Wars Galaxies
Phantasy Star Online I & II
True Fantasy Online

Now I know there are many more, but these are the ones that will definitely be worth checking out.

Fable just by itself is one reason I love my Xbox so much. I think this game will blow away all other RPG's out of the water.

Cloud Strife
12-06-2002, 03:03 PM
I know there is Sudeki which is made by Climax U.K. That is a game I'm looking forward to. There is a chance Xbox could have the next Shining Force. I would love to have that though.;) I wanted to become a developer but it was too difficult. I wanted to design an RPG for Xbox only.;)

Knight
12-06-2002, 03:06 PM
And they(Lionhead) got a dev team working on Fable2(Read XBN #4)!

Cloud Strife
12-06-2002, 03:23 PM
Originally posted by Knight
And they(Lionhead) got a dev team working on Fable2(Read XBN #4)! Already?:confused:

Knight
12-06-2002, 03:26 PM
Originally posted by Burning Ranger
Already?:confused:

Yup, because they know it's going to take a long time to get it out!

Cloud Strife