PDA

View Full Version : Halo?

Splinter-Seal
12-31-2002, 05:59 AM
Ok, I am kinda new to the whole "X-Box Experience" I have been a faithful PS2 player since the console was released. That said, I saw Splinter Cell on demo at Wal-Mart,and HAD to have an X-Box, thus changing my entire outlook on gaming, going from quantity (PS2) to Quality (X-Box) I have traded all my Multi-Plat games for the X-Box versions (Thank Goodness for EB-Games) and am More than satisfied. One of my favorite titles is Red Faction, which I still have, and play often, but I would like something similar to that on the X-Box, I DO NOT like TimeSplitters, or 2 at all. So, my question is: Halo, how does it stack up to Red Faction, in Graphics, Gameplay, and Story? Just curious, I kinda hate to buy a game, that's total crap, who does, right? I see Halo getting alot of hype, on different sites, but I would like to know from ppl like myself, and I definitely do not wanna start a console war, I am just proud of my conversion, with the exception of Devil May Cry, and Socom U.S. Navy Seals, my PS2 is now a DVD player, heh. Anyways, any info regarding Halo, and it's hype would be greatly appreciated, thanks in advance.

TheCovenant
12-31-2002, 06:08 AM
well, instead of giving you the obvious rant about halo, that it's the greatest thing in the world.

but instead i'll give you some good news. red faction 2 is coming to the xbox. good times. but halo wont let you down till that comes out. (theres a level where you have a aerial dog fight with an enemy alien tank shooting at you guys while you're pulling evasive manuvers. it's pretty awsome.....)

GokuX
12-31-2002, 08:05 AM