PDA

View Full Version : Question about multiplayer on HALO ???????



Vteck3000
11-28-2001, 03:45 PM
Hi. I was wondering if it was possible to hook up 2 XBOX's with the link and have 2 Halo games so each player can have it's own screen when they play multiplayer on HALO ? Thanks in advance. :D

l Maximus l
11-28-2001, 04:08 PM
Yes, you can. You just need the System Link Cable...or you could simply purchase a CAT 5 Crossover cable from any Electronics store...like Radio Shack or something :)

Sachile_
11-28-2001, 04:10 PM
i believe you can. you need some ether net cabes to do it, i nevet tryed it yet

blueknight
11-28-2001, 04:46 PM
I haven't tried ether net cabes, but Ethernet cables work well...especially Cat 5e which are rated for 100mps.



-----
i believe you can. you need some ether net cabes to do it, i nevet tryed it yet

jeah
11-28-2001, 05:09 PM
If you have some regular cat-5 cable sitting around you can easily make your own crossover cable. There are many tutorials on the web. It is fairly simple do to with a crimper and wire stripper. It's quite a ***** cheaper this way as long as you have access to the tools.

l Maximus l
11-28-2001, 05:10 PM
Dude...if you simply buy a CAT 5 Crossover cable, you are in business...it's only $10. lol