PDA

View Full Version : 3 yrs from now poll

Alec
12-02-2001, 05:11 PM
Ok guys I got a poll for you. Where do you think Sony, Microsoft, and Nintendo will be 3 yrs from now? Who will be dominating the market?

SciFi
12-02-2001, 08:36 PM
can't tell so soon, but you can always hope it'll be M$

Jason1010
12-02-2001, 11:06 PM
i wish it would be ms and nintendo but in reality... it will sadly be sony most likely... all their customers have been brainwashed into thinking that anything with the word playstation in it is the best...

SACK
12-03-2001, 06:58 AM
Just some history about me before reading:

I am an IT professional for a major corporation and deal with all sorts of Microsoft "Problems" etc, etc. I have in the past found myself tempted to badger Microsoft on repeated times for having to work in the wee hours to apply Security patches to our Web Farms running Internet Information server due to all of the holes that constantly get published on the web... yaddy yaddy, then at home I complain about constantly having this lock up, or "AHHHRGH!!!... I do this all day at work and why can't my system run this game!!!!???" (How many of you have had that happen LOL) how many fatal exception (bluescreens) I have sat through in the past. OK I am rambling.

OK:
Think about it, Microsoft has had to code for EVERY Tom, Di-ck, and Harry's computer configuration (and then some on top of that too.) Same with game developers writing for any WinX platform.

NOW the opportunity arrises for Microsoft to code for ONE hardware platform! No compromises for anything, just the xbox. Do you think their VAST experience with dealing with what I mentioned above will help them in THIS scenario??? .... YOU BET!!

I was speaking with our Technical Accounts Manager from Microsoft here onsite at work and asked him about the xbox and how much they will have to sell to make a profit.... I asked if each person bought 3-5 games would they be in the plus... and he stated: