PDA

View Full Version : Why bother with Console Bashing?

SACK
12-03-2001, 07:10 AM
I tell ya, the more I read the more I think there are some real immature individuals out there ;) Not in the light of having an opinion, but just the angle taken on the subject matter.

Why bother with bashing features in another console? All of these gadgets have one thing in common:

"Entertain User!"

The only person I see actually partaking in these activities are the ones who barely could afford to make the purchase or feel the need to defend how they spent their money.

All of the consoles have their plusses and minuses and I am not experienced enough to state what they are. I'm sure they are plastered all over this discussion forum. :)

But, the bottom line is that if I owned all 3 major consoles... GC, xbox, and PS2.... I would find myself playing certain games from ALL of them.

And the funny thing is, that all of this flaming is done between people that have one huge thing in common: the LOVE of gaming.

My 1,000,000 cents. :)
SACK

Plewis
12-03-2001, 09:36 AM
I just console bash because it's fun to fight between friends... I just tell my friend who has a Playstation 2 that it is a "***station 2", or a "BS2" I made those up, they have probably already been used, but feel free to use them. He says "Xsux, and I tell him that doesnt rhyme, and XRox, and we kinda fight over the better console, but it would never become anything serious, it's just fun, especially since we dont have much better to do in school. By the way... I'm in a study hall right NOW!:D :D :D

l Maximus l
12-03-2001, 11:12 AM