PDA

View Full Version : lan



happyhotdog
05-24-2003, 10:44 AM
hey everybody. i got a lan set up and im playing halo wit my buddies in different rooms. will my communitcator for xbox live let me talk to my buddies through my lan?? help me out

PapaSKooT
05-24-2003, 11:15 AM
No.
Simply No :)

l Maximus l
05-24-2003, 01:49 PM
The communicator will work with XBox Live games only. Sadly, Halo won't work...mainly because it came out one year before XBox Live did. Even if you aren't playing XBox Live enabled games on-line, the communicator still works with System Link games...again, if they are XBox Live titles. :cheers:

TegSkywalker
05-24-2003, 01:56 PM
Halo won't because it doesn't support the communicator. I have heard (correct me if I am wrong) that you can use the communicator for system link play for Return to Castle Wolfenstein.

I think it was in an interview on either XBA or TeamXbox with a Nerve employee.

l Maximus l
05-24-2003, 01:58 PM
Originally posted by TegSkywalker
Halo won't because it doesn't support the communicator. I have heard (correct me if I am wrong) that you can use the communicator for system link play for Return to Castle Wolfenstein.

I think it was in an interview on either XBA or TeamXbox with a Nerve employee.

That would make sense since RTCW is an XBox Live game :)