PDA

View Full Version : D@mn Mom!

bretman1234
05-28-2003, 08:53 PM
Anyone else ever get ur mom takin away ur xbox? Ya well im a sophomore in high school this year and my school year is about 3 or 4 weeks from over. I got my progress report last week and there was an F on it, but it was just cuz that class is mad hard. Yet my mom still freaked out and took my box from me. I dont know what to do. She said its gone until the end of school, but thats too far away. Brute Force JUST CAME OUT today and I need to play it! Yet playin it at a friends house is not an option. Any suggestions?!?!?

This ever happened to anyone? What did u do?

sabca
05-28-2003, 09:09 PM
I don't know, I suppose when I was younger my mom would ban me from the computer for a week or something. I'd usually just go for a walk, watch TV or play soccer or something instead.

Series3
05-28-2003, 09:20 PM
I'd get my grades up.

bretman1234
05-28-2003, 09:21 PM
MY GRADES ARE UP NOW!!! thats the thing, she still wont give it back. ******!

MidniteArrow
05-28-2003, 09:26 PM
Good for her - glad to hear a mother is doing her job. Relax man, get your grades up (and keep them up), and you will have a much better gaming future. There's a time for work, and a time for play. Sounds like you were spending some of that work time playing. At this stage in your life, work time needs to be prioritized - after college, play time will be the priority. Trust me, it's worth the investment of your time.

Series3
05-28-2003, 09:30 PM
You could always wait for your mom to come out of her room, and as soon as she walks out, nail her with the sweet chin music, HBK style. Then walk in and get your Xbox. Thats what I'd do, anyhow.

bretman1234
05-28-2003, 09:32 PM