PDA

View Full Version : Don't buy POTC!!!

CarGuy
07-04-2003, 10:01 AM
I can f'n believe it, i had nearly 15 hours into this game.... :cuss: Anyway, i was playing the game as usual and i was entering someones house and as usual a brief loading screen pops up. Well i havent had any problems with the game freezing or DDE's but the disc stuttered and a black screen came up. So i did what anyone would do, i waited a few seconds to no avail then i hit the power button, then waited a few more seconds and started it back up making sure the disc wasn't actually dirty. Well i go to load my game and it says "bad save" in the box where the little picture would be and under that it says "Unable to load U:\000000000000\" :cuss: NO game should ever do this, and im 100% sure i didnt 'turn off my xbox console' while it was loading or saving. I can't believe i was defending this game... I've been playing console games (not to mention PC games) since i was like 8 yrs old with the NES and no game has EVER EVER EVER done this. Too bad my local Blockbuster never adds any new Xbox games so i couldnt rent it. Be careful guys, if it could happen to me it could happen to you. I couldnt imagine having 100+ hours in and having this happen.

Sleazy P Martini
07-04-2003, 10:19 AM
Oh yeah......don't buy the game beacuse 1 guy out of a million got a corrupted save. :rofl:

CarGuy
07-04-2003, 10:25 AM
Yea, sorry about the whole dont buy the game bit, but i assure you i wasn't in the process of saving. I was a little ****ed when i made the original post. I think it says a lot about a game when you can just randomly lose your entire progress. :(

MerimacHamwich
07-04-2003, 12:32 PM