PDA

View Full Version : What ship or ships do you got in pirates of the caribbean?

Knight
07-05-2003, 09:48 PM
I have 4 Corvettes.

rpgreligion
07-05-2003, 11:04 PM
I just have 2 barques and a lugger. I just started playing hardcore today because of fourth of july, so i should be getting better ones soon.

Let me ask you a question knight:

Did you buy those ships, or steal them?

Knight
07-06-2003, 10:34 AM
Originally posted by rpgreligion
I just have 2 barques and a lugger. I just started playing hardcore today because of fourth of july, so i should be getting better ones soon.

Let me ask you a question knight:

Did you buy those ships, or steal them?

I buyed them they cost 120k each.

Xorg
07-07-2003, 11:19 AM
How can i get alot of gold quick?

Knight
07-07-2003, 11:32 AM
Infinite Money
Keep going in and out of any tavern until there is a viable officer candidate waiting to be hired. Tell them you don't think they are worth what they are asking, they will lower their price, then say they are still not worth their fee. Keep doing this, and eventually it will turn into a negative sum. The amount of money you hire them for (which will be shown as a negative amount, -5000 for example) will INCREASE your gold instead.

NOTE: I discovered this with a commerce skill of 7, and each time I performed the trick, the amount went down by 700. With a lower skill rating, they sometimes refuse to lower their price.

It's works with a commerce skill of 5.

http://www.gamefaqs.com/console/xbox/code/36142.html

RudedogX
07-07-2003, 11:37 AM
Originally posted by Knight
Infinite Money