PDA

View Full Version : Question

Tommy0512
07-17-2003, 11:46 AM
Ok all I know I am a noob here and a noob to the XBOX. I am still considering ditching my PC for XBOX. But to the question

Do you guys think your Sega NFL K series is better than the Madden Series? And why?

ARONO129
07-17-2003, 11:56 AM
Originally posted by Tommy0512
Ok all I know I am a noob here and a noob to the XBOX. I am still considering ditching my PC for XBOX. But to the question

Do you guys think your Sega NFL K series is better than the Madden Series? And why?

For me the answer is easy. EA doesn't support LIVE so I don't support EA.

Robflare
07-17-2003, 01:59 PM
Football is such a personal preference thing it's hard to tell you one is better than the other. I have played both and 2k/ESPN plays faster and players respond more quickly to the controller in my opinion. Madden looks nicer--maybe not this year, but it has in years past. Also, Madden is going to have a very serious ownership mode this year, that will allow you to move your team, change coaches/assistant coaches, etc. Personally, I won't use those features. I like playing the games and getting on Live and playing vs. sitting in front of the TV by myself imagining I'm a team owner.

As for thinking about buying an XBOX, I think you are crazy not to do so. I have played video games on my Dell and it's annoying as hell when the screen freezes, dealing with heavy lag, and acting like a software tester, having to download patches, etc. First person shooters like Return to Castle Wolfenstein are done extremely well on XBOX Live, and it's much easier to use than GameSpy for playing on line games.

Robflare
07-17-2003, 02:11 PM
http://www.football-gaming.com/

This covers both very well.

Rooster
07-18-2003, 12:55 PM