PDA

View Full Version : KOTOR Freezes



Matt Freegard
10-30-2003, 07:21 AM
I'm gonna destroy my bloody xbox if this keeps up!I just got my Xbox back from being repaired and Moto GP2 works but when I get into KOTOR it freezes!:mad:

I'm at Korriban and I'm in these caves and everytime I press a button the screen freezes!WTF?!!

Please say it's just a glitch with the game cause I don't want to send my xbox back again!!!:cry:

LeChuck
10-30-2003, 07:48 AM
"Wash" your CD with water :) Not cold but not warm. Works allright :D

Matt Freegard
10-30-2003, 08:27 AM
Disregard this thred!It was a removable stratch on the disk,I scrubbed it of using a tissue and it works fine!Thanx for the replys,I have now restored my faith in Xbox.
:cheers:

JediMasterChief
10-31-2003, 09:42 PM
I would either clean your Xbox or clean the disk.

But this problem has never occured to me.

Chumley
11-01-2003, 12:33 AM
i've had it w/ other games just not kotor

JediMasterChief
11-01-2003, 06:07 AM
Same here, this problem has happened for me with Amped.

ATK007
11-01-2003, 09:04 PM
its soooo bad on my xbox i can't even play it anymore

Hero
11-01-2003, 09:32 PM
only happens to me with morrowind..but i just clear the cache and let my xbox cool down a bit..then im back at it for another straight 5-6 hour session :P