PDA

View Full Version : I Can't Play Halo

CO1
12-31-2001, 07:33 AM
For the love of God someone please come out with a mouse and keyboard for the XBox. I promise I won't call it a PC. I love FPS and I have around 60 for PC but I don't think I will buy another FPS for the XBox until I am able to actually control the game. When I try to play Halo you would swear that the character in the game is drunk or something because all my actions are the opposite of what I'm trying to do. I'm no newbie, I've been playing games since Pong but I've been using a mouse and keyboard for so long in FPS that using a game pad is like trying to write with your opposite hand. Ever break your right arm and have to wipe your ass with your left hand.......same thing just not as messy. If you could assign the individual buttons to specific functions I would have some control but with the couple of different setups for the controller I'm like a tard on a sugar rush. I know some of you are saying who cares and stop whining but I care because as I said before I love FPS and Halo looks like a great game. Oh well enough of my *****ing. Happy New Year to everyone. BTW Bill did you know that you can use game pads with a PC? Hell you even make some! So much for the mouse theory and the XBox. PLEASE!!!

VAN
12-31-2001, 07:45 AM
Originally posted by CO1
When I try to play Halo you would swear that the character in the game is drunk or something because all my actions are the opposite of what I'm trying to do.

Even us console veterans had to spend some time adjusting to the control scheme of Halo.

Sounds like what you need to do is invert the controls. At the very start of the game you are given the option to test out inverted controls. Did you not try that?

You can also modify the controls to suit your needs via the options screen at the main menu.

Hang in there. Once you get the hang of it, the controls will become second nature and you'll realize that they are quite brilliant, in fact.