PDA

View Full Version : Aiming on Xbox

m0ZarT
12-08-2003, 01:56 PM
I just had a big discussion with my older brother..... he LOVES his PC... :D he LOVES FPS games on PC...... and we were talking about the aim on Xbox....

He said that you will never get the same aim on Xbox with a controller, as you get on PC with a mouse, and I believe he is right..... but at the same time, I can totally wack him in Halo on Xbox... while we are mostly even on PC..... I do certainly have a better aim on Xbox rather than the PC......

Is it just a matter of what you are use to..... or is it really easier on PC or Xbox?

I have to say that I've been playing CS on PC for 4 years now..... and I still aim better on Xbox......

what is better..... are they even.... ???

Variation-XBA
12-08-2003, 03:15 PM
I love the PC whiners that can't live without a KB/Mouse...

Mouse may be more accurate sometimes... but its liek anything else, with practice, you can be a sniper or whatever too on XB..

I just laugh when people whine about not having their mouse while playing a system... its a nice excuse though... :P

Theory Of Games
12-10-2003, 10:08 AM
I find they can both work well.

I can use both and I can't say I prefer one over the other. I will just them when I need to...

Shadow20002
12-10-2003, 03:27 PM
Well, if you pratice more, you can become really accurate when playing FPS on Xbox.

GoG-Mercury
12-10-2003, 10:56 PM
personally i really enjoy the look of the games on a pc to a console, but for overall control, i prefer to be able to walk in any direction i choose rather than be limited to 8 directions via a combination of 2 arrow keys.
i play halo pc using a logitech wingman cordless controller and still snipe the head off of ppl using a mouse and keyboard cuz they just can't move well enuf.

HellHawk
12-14-2003, 08:39 PM
both good, my comp can run crap for games, only WC3 and FT!

Sexaya
12-15-2003, 01:54 AM