PDA

View Full Version : Halo control question...

Regnad
01-02-2002, 05:20 PM
I'm completely new to consoles...

I am renting Halo and have no paperwork. Is there a guide to what the gamepad controls do? I have noted what the game tells me from time to time and that is helpful.

Specifically, how do I place a grenade. I keep picking these things up but only 4 show as available and those are to throw. Can I place them? Is there a general inventory of objects and devices that can be used?

Please direct me someplace that can help me with this...

Thanks.

XBOX Dude
01-02-2002, 05:32 PM
alright off the top of my head, left trigger is gernade right gun, left joystick is like forward motion or backwards what ever when you push right joystick is moving you head around and you can also steer with the cause were ever he's lookin that's were he goes, a is jump y is switrch weapons x picks up weapons you can only hold two at a time i think b is pucnh but i'm a little fuzzy cause the controller needs to be in my hand to remember. as about the gernades you can't really set them down but they do throw pretty good also regular gernades bounce alien gernade don't really bounce as much and sorry four gernades is what you got and there is no general inventory, and also the white button i think turns your flashlight on either that or black any how i'm sure fellow halo players will fill my blanks

Frostberg
01-02-2002, 05:40 PM
Well if you want to know what the controlls are you should go to settings on the main menu->select your character->controller setup->button settings. That will tell ya all of the buttons and thumbstick settings will tell ya what the thumbsticks do..you should always ask for the instruction booklets when renting a game...I dont see why they dont give it to you when you rent it anymore...makes no sense to me, it should be like in the day where if you lost it you had to pay like $5 or something...