PDA

View Full Version : What games are good for a newbie

dcuozzo
01-03-2004, 06:29 AM
I am new to the XBOX community and I wanted to know what games are good for beginers to learn on. Or does it not matter and jump right in. And Get Halo or some game like that. I know games these days are allot more involved and complicated then the ones from the past, Nintendo, SEGA and PS1. I am showing my age but I have the time now where I could get back into gaming. So your help is appreciated...

JJaX
01-03-2004, 06:38 AM
Most games offer a novice level. Id recommend picking up any game YOU want. And learn the controller on the easier skill levels.

:cheers:

Donnie_B
01-03-2004, 07:34 AM
Do some homework on games you have seen or heard about. If you like them, then go for it. Look for a style that you like, say first person shooter. Also, you mentioned Halo. There is a double pack out for Halo and Counter Strike for like $75. (thats Canadian $'s), but I believe that it is offered State side as well (?USD$?).

One last bit...

I rented a lot of games to see if I like them enough to buy. Sometimes an extra few days of rental are all I need to get a fill of a game.

Brasco

Hard Boiled Cop
01-03-2004, 10:04 AM
Give the new guy some slack and tell him the games.
Halo
Splinter Cell
Jet Set Radio Future
Project Gotham Racing 2
Amped 2
Motogp 2
Dead Or Alive 3
GTA double pack
Crimson Skies and more...

Buy magazines.

CMX Jedi
01-03-2004, 10:32 AM
when i got my xbox i got midtown maddness 3.but i got bored with it,thani got Live thanit was fun for months...than i moved on to more challenging drivers like PGR2.

TuffEagle88
01-03-2004, 11:09 PM
what Hard Boiled Cop said except that maybe jet set radio, it is really easy to control, but I don't really care for the game and I don't really think its worth the money.