PDA

View Full Version : Halo Help

dcuozzo
02-15-2004, 10:32 AM
I am new to Halo how do you activate the light bridge, I was told there is a room to the right side of the bridge with a control panel but I cant seem to find it.

Duke
02-15-2004, 10:51 AM
Go to the right where all the bad guys are. Along the wall you'll find a path that leads up. Follow it. At the end you'll find the light bridge controls.

Justus
02-15-2004, 11:32 PM
Heh. I spent like an hour trying to get past that. I was doing all kinds of jumps with the warthog to get across, I felt pretty stupid when my friend told me to just go and hit the controls.

BunnyRabbit
02-15-2004, 11:36 PM
Originally posted by ZepFan
Heh. I spent like an hour trying to get past that. I was doing all kinds of jumps with the warthog to get across, I felt pretty stupid when my friend told me to just go and hit the controls.

Fortunately for me.. I was going bowling for covenant with the hog and spotted the path 5 seconds after I entered that room...:p

themoosearmy
02-16-2004, 09:39 AM
When I played this part for the first time, I didn't know how to get acrossed so I left the cave. After I'm back outside in that canyon Cortana says, there must be a way to get acrossed this chasm, find some controls, so I was outside for a while looking until I realized the message wa late. Wow I felt like a dumb ass then.

Mahlon
02-16-2004, 10:20 AM
You think you felt dumb. I played with this for hours 'cause I didn't know you could voluntarily get out of the warthog!

Yankeez
02-16-2004, 10:29 AM
Originally posted by Mahlon
You think you felt dumb. I played with this for hours 'cause I didn't know you could voluntarily get out of the warthog! :rofl:

super_ryu
02-16-2004, 11:36 AM
keep in mind on the right there should be some hidden ramp/ stairs leading up to it. There are also a couple of elites in there too.
just follow the path and youll get there easily.