PDA

View Full Version : Tv Connection Help!!!!!!!



ThaSlik1
01-09-2002, 05:13 PM
AIght I have a brand New Toshiba Fatscreen 14" tv it has s-video and component inputs witch should I buy s-video or Component :confused: Please help me out would i notice the dffrence on such a small tv (ahh small but Mighty) itz like a step below hdtv in picture quality ......Jus lettin yall know aight thankz

l Maximus l
01-09-2002, 05:15 PM
Component video would be an overkill for that small of a TV. Just get the Advanced A/V Pack from Microsoft and you will be playing in gaming glee :D The Advanced A/V Pack has S-Video.

ThaSlik1
01-09-2002, 05:20 PM
:D :) AIght thankz what about monser cable or other 3rd part cables are they a better investment ??:cool:

l Maximus l
01-09-2002, 05:29 PM
Well, I think Madcatz makes an S-Video cable...it's a little cheaper...but, the Advanced A/V Pack by Microsoft is only $19.99...so, it's not a killer. I prefer going 1st party rather than 3rd party.

Monster cable would be an overkill...seriously. Any TV that is 36" or smaller won't see much of a difference...if any at all...that is if you are going from the Advanced A/V Pack to Monster.

But, I can tell you that the Advanced A/V Pack compared to the stock Composite cables will give you a much better picture quality. So, go with the Advanced A/V Pack...and, while you are at it, grab a nice cold brew :D

LynxFX
01-09-2002, 05:38 PM
Actually he might as well buy the microsoft HD AV pack. It is the same price as the Advanced AV pack and as small as the difference in quality is you might as well eek out every last bit when money doesn't matter.

skoot182
01-09-2002, 05:41 PM
I have the MadCatz S-Video cable, i think its only $9.99, my friend has the "official" av pak and neither of us see any difference

l Maximus l
01-09-2002, 05:46 PM
Originally posted by skoot182
I have the MadCatz S-Video cable, i think its only $9.99, my friend has the "official" av pak and neither of us see any difference

Skoot...I really like you...but, I have to say, you need to change your picture in your siggy to something else other than an XBox...otherwise, you might have to feel the wrath to the Max :D

skoot182
01-09-2002, 05:48 PM
aargh, i know its decieving. ill get to changing it

l Maximus l
01-09-2002, 05:53 PM
Originally posted by skoot182
aargh, i know its decieving. ill get to changing it

Gee, Skoot...golly gee wiz...you could put back the one of the dude smashing the LameCube and the one smashing the PoS2. That was really super neat.

skoot182
01-09-2002, 05:55 PM
You must be thinking of hermie133 (i think)

although, i did, at one point, have those 2 pics in my siggy, that was my 1st sig, actually.

Maybe ill bring them back :D

l Maximus l
01-09-2002, 06:09 PM
Originally posted by skoot182
You must be thinking of hermie133 (i think)

although, i did, at one point, have those 2 pics in my siggy, that was my 1st sig, actually.

Maybe ill bring them back :D

Resurrect them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They are a must :D That's practically your trademark siggy!

skoot182
01-09-2002, 06:31 PM
all set
|
|
|
|
\|/

l Maximus l
01-09-2002, 06:35 PM
Originally posted by skoot182
all set
|
|
|
|
\|/

Skoot...I'm so happy now, I just farted in glee :D

skoot182
01-09-2002, 06:53 PM
is that a good thing?
:D

l Maximus l
01-09-2002, 06:54 PM
Originally posted by skoot182
is that a good thing?
:D

hehe...yes! But, my office stinks really bad :eek:

skoot182
01-09-2002, 06:57 PM
Is THAT A good thing?

l Maximus l
01-09-2002, 06:59 PM
Originally posted by skoot182
Is THAT A good thing?

LOL...I don't know...but, I like your siggy! :D

skoot182
01-09-2002, 06:59 PM
Does my sig help the smell??

l Maximus l
01-09-2002, 07:11 PM
Originally posted by skoot182
Does my sig help the smell??

Dude, my office smells like flowers! By the way, burned and broken LameCubes and PoS2s smell like flowers to me :D

skoot182
01-09-2002, 07:13 PM
now the lamecube has a kid-side and a feminine side??

Hugh_Jass
01-09-2002, 10:51 PM
Originally posted by Lynxfx
Actually he might as well buy the microsoft HD AV pack. It is the same price as the Advanced AV pack and as small as the difference in quality is you might as well eek out every last bit when money doesn't matter.

It's like you're reading my mind. :eek:

LynxFX
01-09-2002, 11:30 PM
Originally posted by Hugh_Jass


It's like you're reading my mind. :eek:

Well I didn't see you on so I had to channel the info from you. Sorry about the throbbing headache. :D