PDA

View Full Version : Much Love for Ubi's 'Beyond Good & Evil'

thrAsher
03-11-2004, 02:43 PM
I know it's been out a while, but I just started playing this game the other night.

And wow! What a game. Unlike anything I've played before. Great graphics, an interesting world, awesome game mechanics, excellent story, and immediately immersive.

Heck, I could take pictures all day long.

I'm only about 4 or 5 hours in, but I've been truly amazed at the quality of this game on every level. A big thanks to Ubi for another must-have title. Truly an achievement.

Hero
03-11-2004, 02:47 PM
ubisoft makes the greatest games. Im blown away by thier deathrow. only problem is i dont have anyone else around me who plays it. and not enough people play it on xbconnect.

but i have heard good things about beyond good and evil ill try and check that game out.

Shadow20002
03-11-2004, 02:59 PM
Ubisoft is going strong !! ;)

CarGuy
03-11-2004, 03:21 PM
I agree it's a great game.

Stagliano
03-11-2004, 03:34 PM
Beyond Good and Evil is a superb game, isn't it?

I like story driven games and it works so well in that manner. It's so good, I'm almost scared to keep playing it in case I complete it (if that makes any sense).

It reminds me of a modern version of games like Another World and Flashback (both of which I loved at the time).

Unless I'm mistaken, the creator of it is Michel Ancel (who I believe is behind the Rayman games). If I'm right (as I think I am, for once, seeing as how it said this on a website I just looked up when I was checking to make sure I wasn't writing poop and it's common knowledge anyway), he's done some impressive games creation in his time. Here's hoping Beyond Good and Evil gets at least one follow-up.

jabrre
03-11-2004, 06:45 PM
I hope it gets a sequel as well. However, since it has sold poorly on all consoles, its doubtful its gonna happen.

thrAsher
03-11-2004, 07:35 PM
Originally posted by Stagliano
Beyond Good and Evil is a superb game, isn't it?