PDA

View Full Version : Knights of the Old Republic

StudioAlex
04-13-2004, 08:40 PM
I'm officially this game's *****. I just started playing it for the second time through since I bought it last summer. Man, this game is awesome. This time, I'm a scoundrel/consular, but comepletely evil. Having "force strangle" as an option in dialogue definately kicks butt. Playing it the second time really has me thinking of what improvements they could make for a sequel. I hope obsidian is up to the task.

my wishlist for part 2:

Less jedi on my team. They dominate too much, so there is little reason to utilize your other characters.

Make staying on the light side a much harder venture. It would feel more involving if being a good guy actually took sacrifice, like actually giving up reward money, instead of NPCs being so impressed by your selflessness they reward you anyway.

More customizable weapons and armor.

Allow the player to influence the alignments of the party members through the advice you give them. Example: after confronting Canderous about his past, he starts to feel remorse for the life he's lived, and becomes a good guy. Goad Carth into murdering his former mentor, and watch him slide toward the dark path. Feed Juhani's inherent rage... you get the idea.

Drastically different story lines depending on which path of the force you choose.

And of course, more worlds, more aliens (aliens as possible PCs!), more everything, just don't let George Lucas anywhere near it.

TOTTEN
04-14-2004, 01:27 AM
sorry if im going of topic but how fast did you guys beat kotor i did it in 37:17 hours
;)

Anthony4sho
04-14-2004, 05:49 AM
This game is ****ing incredible. I'm on my 5th time thru, and i'm STILL seeing events that I have never seen before. My only wish for KOTOR 2: make it better than the first. I don't care how. Just do it.

OC Noob
04-14-2004, 05:18 PM
I love it!!!

Greatest Star Wars story ever.

TrueBelieverUK*
04-15-2004, 03:06 AM