View Full Version : firewall and wireless

01-20-2002, 12:10 PM
I am using wireless, and gamepy says i have a firewall, i think this is becuase my wireless cme with a built in firewall, how do i get rid of it?

01-20-2002, 01:59 PM

Capt Marvel
01-20-2002, 07:26 PM
Yo dude.

First your firewall wont stop you from playing an online game. Only Hosting a Game would be affected.

If you must host... foward ports 6500 6700 or 6800 (read the faq for Gamespy and Xbox) to your PC's IP address or put you PC IP address in teh DMZ of the router/wireless thing you have.

BTW you must have 128K Upstream to host just 1 connection to your XBOX.

Hope this helps:eek:

01-21-2002, 01:59 PM
It kinda did, but i still have no list of games/servers to choose from?

01-21-2002, 02:08 PM
Can you even choose the game to play? ex. Halo, THPS. Try re-installing gamespy cause that happened to me.

01-21-2002, 02:12 PM
ya, i can choose the game.. but i just cant play it..

Capt Marvel
01-21-2002, 06:01 PM
List of games where?

In the Xbox or Gamespy arcade?

You must likt the games in Acrade and join the game in arcade then go to the XBOX and run multiplayer in Halo.

It does work...

01-21-2002, 08:12 PM
ya, i know how to do it becuase i did it at my friends house before.. But i dont have a list of games to join on gamespy