PDA

View Full Version : T.h.u.g.



Downtown Jimmy
07-03-2004, 12:12 AM
I just picked up Tony Hawk: Underground and I have been playing the game up until level 3, every time I try to load the level. I keep getting the Dirty Disk error. I can't see any visable scratches on my disk. Does any one know if Underground had any problems like this before?

N1ghtM4r3
07-03-2004, 12:17 AM
Your dvd drive is bad, i have the same problem with GTA DP and RS 3

LTM360
07-03-2004, 12:25 AM
Yeah, I'd guess your drive is bad... if you have a release Xbox (around the time it came out) I'd guess that's the prob.

Downtown Jimmy
07-03-2004, 12:25 AM
This is brand new Xbox, and it hasn't froze on any other games. So I don't think its that.. :hopefully:

This is my 2nd Xbox and my first one went down to the dvd-thompson drive curse. I thought maybe they pressed a bad batch of games or something?

Variation-XBA
07-03-2004, 03:25 AM
Try getting another disk from where you got it and try that

Hard Boiled Cop
07-03-2004, 03:52 PM
Yeah its the disc problem then.

SoundX
07-04-2004, 01:02 PM
I know this sounds stupid and probably isn't the cure but check your clock is right. Sometimes that effects games, you can't even start games like Euro 2004 if the clock'n date is set properly.

Downtown Jimmy
07-04-2004, 05:37 PM
I'll check the clock. It has to be the disc, maybe with a small scratch. Since it loads the multi-player, every other function and the first two levels. It just doesn't load level 3. I'll check the clock anyways.. just incase.. -thnx-