PDA

View Full Version : need a little help with cables



Xtopia
01-22-2002, 08:54 PM
Hi guys,:)



I'm almost set up for my x-box to go online. I'v got broaband hooked up to for computers using a five port hub. and my x-box is almost ready to be plugged in to the extra port...however, my x-box is downstairs, and my computers are upstairs. so I need a very long cat-5 cable....like a hundred feet. Where can i get one???

oh ya and i cant move my computers downstaits or get cable downstairs

DT21
01-22-2002, 09:02 PM
Maybe try a wireless hub? Don't know if they have a cable as long going from upstairs to downstairs man.

Xtopia
01-22-2002, 09:10 PM
thanx i found a 100 ft long one...im measuring to see if that will do the trick...I hope max is right...i hope online halo is kick@$$...well seee

DT21
01-23-2002, 12:03 AM
Originally posted by xtopia
thanx i found a 100 ft long one...im measuring to see if that will do the trick...I hope max is right...i hope online halo is kick@$$...well seee
How much did the 100 ft. long cable cost?

Xtopia
01-23-2002, 12:11 AM
around 30