PDA

View Full Version : Dirty Disc??



erikjw17
07-26-2004, 08:17 PM
Why is it when I go to join a system link game, the dirty disc error always comes up yet I can play split screen and anything else? Bad dvd-rom? I got a new one on the way.

Shadow20002
07-26-2004, 08:18 PM
Well, just try keeping use of Xbox.

Xorg
07-26-2004, 10:23 PM
I dont know if this will work, but I kept getting it when I tried to join a game through xbox connect, the host told me to press Y to make a new game in halo, and then go back to the list of games by pressing B and this time it didnt give me the dirty disc error.

Cold Fuzion
07-26-2004, 10:24 PM
are u playing halo? or something else?

jschelm
07-26-2004, 10:24 PM
I dont know if this will work, but I kept getting it when I tried to join a game through xbox connect, the host told me to press Y to make a new game in halo, and then go back to the list of games by pressing B and this time it didnt give me the dirty disc error.

That has always worked for me

Daemia
07-28-2004, 01:46 PM
I've never gotten a DDE on XBC

GJ1
07-28-2004, 08:40 PM
I got the same error and when cleaned it ran perfect even though it has a ton of scratches on it :)