View Full Version : Multi Xboxes

01-23-2002, 11:35 PM
I am just wondering if i could use a hub and hook up 3 xboxes to it? i am pretty sure i can but i just want to make sure.

01-23-2002, 11:38 PM
Yep that'll work. Make sure U have all straight cat 5 cables, no crossovers.

01-24-2002, 01:05 AM
Ok this will be sweet ehehe now i just need to get 3 decent sized t.vs

01-24-2002, 04:11 PM
BIN LADEN SUCKS!!!! By the way you need to by the cable its like about $10

01-24-2002, 04:56 PM
ive done it works fine in a FFA mach on Halo

01-24-2002, 06:43 PM
Originally posted by Raida7
By the way you need to by the cable its like about $10

Can't I just make my own straight through network cable?

01-24-2002, 06:51 PM
just use network cable, you dont need to make anything

01-24-2002, 06:53 PM
could you use you system link cable in the hubs cause i wanna know if i need to buy a cat 5 or not

01-24-2002, 07:26 PM
im not sure, i dont think so, if you already have the system link use that, that is basically a crossover and i dont think a crossover would work in a hub, if your using a hub you need the normal cat5