PDA

View Full Version : Doom 3 copies leaked?



P-Rock
07-31-2004, 03:16 PM
http://www.ironnerd.com/temp/

Apparently so, this guy somehow got a copy for his PC. I think somebody told me that his uncle works in a video game store, and got an early shipment. Check out the link, there are tons of new screen and everything.

Koopa
07-31-2004, 05:13 PM
all i know is that my local eb will sell it to me on monday at 7 pm.

Shadow20002
07-31-2004, 06:29 PM
Well, something strange about Ebgames... I saw Fable's box covered with plastic on the very top of the shelves. So maybe they already got it but only sell it on September ?

jelgiad
07-31-2004, 06:30 PM
Well, something strange about Ebgames... I saw Fable's box covered with plastic on the very top of the shelves. So maybe they already got it but only sell it on September ?

that was probably just a display for the pre-order, i doubt it was the actual game. And, since doom is being released this week, im sure there are some copies floating around.

ShannonX
07-31-2004, 07:29 PM
i know when i worked at best buy we would get games in sometimes a month or more before they are marked for release. Sometimes.

I know with the xbox, we had them sometime the first of October, unfortunately, we couldn't take one home until the 15th of November =)

Variation-XBA
07-31-2004, 07:44 PM
Welcome to 4 days ago ;)

Some stores like wallmart/best buy etc who got it early accidently sold some as well.

CMX Jedi
07-31-2004, 07:50 PM
im getting a job at gamestop...hopefully

ShannonX
07-31-2004, 07:55 PM
i wouldn't mind getting a part time weekend job at a game store, all for the discounts of course. :p

Variation-XBA
07-31-2004, 09:56 PM
<3 my discount :)

ShaDovV RyDer
07-31-2004, 11:13 PM
ya my friend on live works at eb games and they get Halo2 at a huge discount and they get to take it home like a week b4 everyone else cause his boss is a huge fan of Halo...man i wish i was old enough to work at eb....

Shadow20002
08-01-2004, 01:02 AM
that was probably just a display for the pre-order, i doubt it was the actual game. And, since doom is being released this week, im sure there are some copies floating around.

Nope, i said the box was covered in plastic, mean that the disc is inside with the booklet. If it was a display for pre-order, why they didn't put it out in the shelves so you can see it and pre-ordered it ? Something strange about that...a display should never get covered by the way....

Chr0nik
08-02-2004, 01:34 PM
My friend is actually playing it right now. He says it is the scariest game he has ever played. Definately a 10/10.

He actually stopped playing it for a while cause he was scared stiff.

Daemia
08-02-2004, 06:22 PM
Is it out?

P-Rock
08-02-2004, 06:57 PM
My friend is actually playing it right now. He says it is the scariest game he has ever played. Definately a 10/10.

He actually stopped playing it for a while cause he was scared stiff.

Hahaha, he stopped playing it because he was scared? C'mon now, I bet he's exagerating. Unless it was late at night and he's alone in a giant house in the middle of nowhere, I don't buy it.

Chr0nik
08-02-2004, 08:18 PM
Hahaha, he stopped playing it because he was scared? C'mon now, I bet he's exagerating. Unless it was late at night and he's alone in a giant house in the middle of nowhere, I don't buy it.

Seriously, the game is that scary.

There is one scene where you look in a mirror, see the reflection of the devil, you face starts to shrivel up, and fire and laughter start to fill the room, next thing you know, there are monsters all over you.

Anyone remember how scared you got when you first played resident evil, and those whacked out doberman;s came crashing through the windows?

Multiply that feeling by 50X.


I guess we will all see shortly.

severd hed
08-02-2004, 09:11 PM
it's creepy as hell...so intense. i had to quit a while before going to bed, because i didnt last night, and my heart was pounding i couldnt fall asleep. you'll understand once you play it

# 1 Stunner
08-02-2004, 09:56 PM
ya my friend on live works at eb games and they get Halo2 at a huge discount and they get to take it home like a week b4 everyone else cause his boss is a huge fan of Halo...man i wish i was old enough to work at eb....
thats not fair..

AmpedRider
08-02-2004, 10:11 PM
Doom 3 = scary as ****ing hell. Dont worry about the min requirements tho as long as you are close it will run fine 800x600 on low.

CarGuy
08-02-2004, 11:41 PM
Eternal Darkness scares me to the point where i'll turn it off... i can bet Doom will do it to me easy

Covenant Comm.
08-02-2004, 11:45 PM
i got doom 3 and it is a amzing game and it has such great sound and the atmospere its isane. It can really freak u out some times to :yikes: . But deff must have if u got a pc to run it. :cheers:

Cryogenic Pyro
08-03-2004, 01:05 AM
I can't wait for this game. I'm picking it up on Wednesday, and I'm probably going to be scared ****less several times over.

Variation-XBA
08-03-2004, 01:48 AM
I can't wait for this game. I'm picking it up on Wednesday, and I'm probably going to be scared ****less several times over.

I'm having a friend come over so I'm not alone ;) haha

Cryogenic Pyro
08-03-2004, 01:55 AM
Good idea, but I want to be scared... That's the reason I want the game :cool:.

ColdArmoR
08-03-2004, 09:33 AM
It's all over Bittorrent, and my friend is hosting some of his website.

JJaX
08-03-2004, 11:57 AM
It leaked on sunday from Best Buys in WI.

Was on ***(3 letter acronym here) and BitTorrent hours later.

severd hed
08-03-2004, 12:06 PM
it apparently runs well on a system with minimum specs. i am running it on my pc at 800x600 with the settings on High (there is low, medium, high, and ultra) and it looks great and runs well

P4 3.0GHZ
2GB PC3500 Dual Channel DDR
Radeon 9600 XT, 256mb video

AmpedRider
08-03-2004, 08:55 PM
hed u could run it higher than that.....

Cryogenic Pyro
08-03-2004, 09:24 PM
Yea, really. I'd venture to guess 1024x768 at high settings with a fairly good framerate(probably 35-45 FPS).

severd hed
08-04-2004, 12:19 PM
you're right, i probably could. but i am playing on a dlp projector, not a monitor. the native resolution for the projector is 800x600, so i leave it at that. when i go to advanced settings..everything is enabled, except for antialiasing and vertical sync.

perhaps i will play around with it tonight..i just kept those settings, because i let it detect my hardware and choose. oh yeah..and plyaing it on a 72" screen is nothing short of amazing(and scary as hell)

JJaX
08-04-2004, 01:32 PM
perhaps i will play around with it tonight..i just kept those settings, because i let it detect my hardware and choose. oh yeah..and plyaing it on a 72" screen is nothing short of amazing(and scary as hell)

Can i come over :D