PDA

View Full Version : gamespy tunnel???



Wu3000
01-24-2002, 03:12 PM
:) sorry if this has been asked before, its my first day.

ive herd of a program called the (gamespy tunnel?) that lets you use your cable or dsl to play halo online instantly, through your pc.

can someone please help me out, i would really like to play multi player online.

thanks for your time

skoot182
01-24-2002, 03:14 PM
www.gamespyarcade.com

l Maximus l
01-24-2002, 03:16 PM
Hey, dude, welcome to the forums! By the way, I got hooked up last weekend...and, man!!!!!!!! it's awesome! You can find everything from this thread:

http://www.xboxaddict.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=5584

Just download these:

http://www.gamespyarcade.com/download/#

http://launch.gamespyarcade.com/software/install/gamespytunnel10.exe

skoot182
01-24-2002, 03:17 PM
... or you can just click on my link :D

l Maximus l
01-24-2002, 03:22 PM
Originally posted by skoot182
... or you can just click on my link :D

lol, Skoot...you and I were posting at the same time...lol

Yeah, Wu3000...either one will do just fine :D Just get on-line!!!

skoot182
01-24-2002, 03:38 PM
... but i would suggest just clicking on my link, anyways :D

wizkid918
01-24-2002, 07:58 PM
picky arent we skoot, it would be much easier for wu to click on maximus's and then he would have less clicks, otherwise he would have to click through yours to find the link, but thats just my opinion.

skoot182
01-24-2002, 08:55 PM
You had to ruin it, wiz, didnt you? ;)

Wu3000
01-25-2002, 12:52 PM
thanks to skoot and maximus for your replys, i now have what i need to get online and play halo. thanks also for the welcome maximus.
all im lacking now is a hub so i think that ill go and buy one in a few days.

ill let yall know when i get my set up done so we can play.
later all.

l Maximus l
01-25-2002, 12:58 PM
Originally posted by Wu3000
thanks to skoot and maximus for your replys, i now have what i need to get online and play halo. thanks also for the welcome maximus.
all im lacking now is a hub so i think that ill go and buy one in a few days.

ill let yall know when i get my set up done so we can play.
later all.

Hey, no problem, Wu3000...It's good to have you here as a new member...just make sure to keep on coming back...there are lots of cool dudes and even a cool dudette (Xboxpebbles) in these forums :)

By the way, I bought a Switch that I like and recommend. A Switch differs from a Hub in that 100% bandwidth goes into each port simultaneously rather than sharing 100% bandwidth to each port. I went with a Linksys 10/100 Workgroup Switch. It works great! Also great for System Link gaming via LAN play :) I hope that helps!