PDA

View Full Version : There's something wrong with my xbox!

Captain Crunch
11-07-2004, 01:37 PM
I don't know if anything is wrong with it or not, but it hasn't been working exactly how I would like it too lately. I keep getting a bunch of errors saying that the disk isn't the right kind, that it's not clean, etc. It's really weird because I keep my games clean and what is really ******* me off is when I get a new demo disk from OXM i'll put it in and get a message saying it isn't working i'll try again get another message. Try it another time it will actually start up then i'll watch a trailer...it crashes. It doesn't do it as much with my games. Still, though, I run into the same problems that I run into with the demo disk.

Please, help me and give me any suggestion because I want to know what's wrong.

mattgame
11-07-2004, 01:48 PM
Which xbox do you have, which version? I am no expert but there are some guys here who are really good. Welcome to the site!!!

Captain Crunch
11-07-2004, 01:50 PM
Which xbox do you have, which version? I am no expert but there are some guys here who are really good. Welcome to the site!!!

What do you mean what version? There's different versions? I got mine the christmas when it came out.

Xorg
11-07-2004, 01:55 PM
you probably got a thomson drive then

tsrdawg
11-07-2004, 01:56 PM
Echoing THowell, find out whether your dvd player is a samsung, Phillips, or Thomson...
your options are to replace your dvd player or buy a new box...
A cheaper alternative is to clean your xbox with some air and cover your box to minimize the dust buildup...
Oh, and Welcome to XBA...

Captain Crunch
11-07-2004, 02:05 PM
Echoing THowell, find out whether your dvd player is a samsung, Phillips, or Thomson...
your options are to replace your dvd player or buy a new box...
A cheaper alternative is to clean your xbox with some air and cover your box to minimize the dust buildup...
Oh, and Welcome to XBA...