PDA

View Full Version : X-Box Newbie

ah_dah_cheat
11-09-2004, 07:08 PM
Hey, I'm an X-box Newbie, actually I don't even have an X-box yet. I was almost sure about my X-box selection until i heard about the crystal edition and now I'm more confused than ever. I like action, adventure and rpg games. What would be the best X-box choice for me?
I am also new to this site and would like any tips about posting forums.

Thank You!

Mitchell
11-10-2004, 12:36 AM
OK, i'm an XBA noob, but an Xbox vet. First off, it's Xbox, not X-box, also, you have FPS, not action. Make sure you get Halo 2 as a staple, just to give you a taste of the many wonders of xbox. Then, pick up Star Wars: Nights of the old republic or Fable to satisfy your hunger for RPG's. You may like Ninja Gaiden as its an awesome ninja/beat 'em up/slash 'em up/maim 'em up/mutilate 'em up/disembowel 'em up/rip 'em up/eat 'em up/you get the idea.........

Oh, and don't buy a PS2 (or we'll throw you into the pit of PS2 users)

SoundX
11-10-2004, 11:34 AM
Er, there is no difference between a Crystal Xbox and a Regular Xbox except the look of the machine. They'll play the same hardware and all, so it's really down to what you think looks better for you.

Anyway, a few friendly Xbox Tips:

Try to get a Samsung Drive if you decide to get a regular Xbox, they are the best of the three Xbox DVD Drives and read a lot of media like CD-RW, CD-R and DVD-R. If you go for a Crystal Xbox then don't worry about it, you'll get a phillips drive gaurenteed which is also very good quality. Just try and avoid Thompson Drives, specialy if your going second hand.

In terms of games, you should deffinently pick up the following games. You're going to buy at a very good time when very good launch titles are cheap. Look out for games like Halo 1, Project Gotham Racing and Oddworld in the Classics Range. Anyway some good games:

Halo 2
Ninja Gaiden
Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic
Fable
Prince of Persia Warrior Within (Out Soon)