PDA

View Full Version : Customizing your X-Box

TRSundown
03-29-2005, 12:20 PM
Hey Everyone...

Are adding light affects to an XBox hard to do?

Any recommendations on a wireless system to use?

Thanks everyone.

TRSundown

TOTTEN
03-29-2005, 12:25 PM
Hey Everyone...

I am new to the XBox world. Just bought mine off e-Bay. I have been browsing the internet at different XBox mods and have a few questions.

What kind of mods can you do that are legitimate and will not prevent you from playing LIVE i.e. HDD upgrade??? I just want to get the most out of my XBox and I have heard that most mods will kill your ability to play online.

Thanks everyone.

TRSundown
No talking about mod mod chips here but all external stuff is ok. Welcome to the xba.

TRSundown
03-29-2005, 12:34 PM
Yeah... I dont want to do any kind of mod chips... I just want to upgrade the HDD and DVD drive to something bigger and better... Does Microsoft have any approved upgrades?

CRAYMAN
03-29-2005, 12:45 PM
Inb4tlok!!!!!!!!

Why would you need a larger HDD??? That's mod talk, which is NOT allowed!
Furthermore, if you're only doing legitimate things, i.e. no modding, then you have no use for a larger HDD. :watchout:

TRSundown
03-29-2005, 01:19 PM
Dude... I just got my XBox... I dont know much about the XBox world... I didnt know if there was a Microsoft approved upgrade or not... I figured this would be a good place to ask... Gezz... read the post.

BUT forget it... ITS OBVIOUS THAT THIS TOPIC IS BORDERLINE NOT ALLOWED AND MOST PEOPLE WILL PROBABLY SEE IT AS BREAKING THE RULES SO JUST FORGET IT...

I will look somewhere else for my info.

Cloud Wolf
03-29-2005, 01:27 PM
do that n00b keep that attidude you wont be getting no help from noone crayman was pointing a point not pointing his middel finger n00b.

MixMasta
03-29-2005, 01:37 PM
do that n00b keep that attidude you wont be getting no help from noone crayman was pointing a point not pointing his middel finger n00b.

You are one to talk. :rolleyes: