PDA

View Full Version : Saying Hello: New Staff Member

AdventChild
11-11-2005, 06:47 PM
I just wanted to take a minute and introduce myself to all of yall. My name is Eric (AdventChild) and it looks like i'm going to be coming on board the staff here at XboxAddict to write Xbox 360 Reviews and Previews along with anything and everything else 360 related, I have been talking to Stephen for a couple days and am very excited about all of this. With the 360 launch just around the corner I am sure you will be hearing from me and reading (hopefully) what I have to say alot in the near future. I will be around the forums and available by e-mail if you want to ask any 360 related questions or just want to shoot the S**T about anything 360 related don't hesitate to shoot me a pm or a e-mail (ultimalaw@gmail.com).

First off a little about myself, I am a recent graduate of Auburn University (Alabama) where i got a BA in criminology with a double minor in computer science and journalism and am currently living in Nashville, TN where i attend law school by night and am a full time paralegal by day. I love gaming and movies and the law (my three passions) so if you have a question about any of those topics I can probably help, otherwise your SOL. For anyone that cares I got engaged last weekend so am very excited about that. More on topic I have been involved with the gaming industry on and off for about 5 years now, have been to E3 three times as well as have had a great time on the past Xbox and look forward to many more years with the 360. As far as what I'm going to pick up on the 22nd (crosses fingers since ive had it preordered and paid in full since july) is as follows: Xbox 360 premium edition (should look great on the 47 inch HD panasonic begging for its presence) and a few games that I can't wait to get my hands on: Condemned, PGR 3, NFS: MW, Kameo (looking at the box right now), COD: 2, Perfect Dark Zero, and NBA Live 2006 are my launch games oh and doa4 (but is del