PDA

View Full Version : Confused about this package... Premium

ll Mista GT ll
12-15-2005, 03:18 PM
Not to sound like a total noob, but is the VGA adapter thing included in the premium package???? :)

Brevity
12-15-2005, 03:24 PM
I dont think it is.

J3bus WTF
12-15-2005, 04:09 PM
Surprisingly enough, it is.
Here (http://www.bestbuy.ca/catalog/proddetail.asp?sku_id=0926INGFS10066139)

ll Mista GT ll
12-15-2005, 04:23 PM
Jesus! Haleluia ... or w.e. :D

greenpyro
12-15-2005, 05:43 PM
i'm not sure as to what the VGA cable is, but if it's the cable that allows to yto play the 360 on a computer moniter, than i'm sorry to burst you bubble,but it's not included (i know cause i own a 360 :D ) with the premium package. however, if i have the entirely wrong idea about what a VGA cable is, then i'm sorry for the false info.

Highlite23
12-15-2005, 08:32 PM
no, your right green, the VGA Adapter is an acc. Now the premium edition does come with the HD-AV Cables which are NOT included with the core unit (Regular 3 wire RCA Cables). :)

l Maximus l
12-15-2005, 10:05 PM
True, the premium package comes with Component (green, blue, and red) /Composit video cables (yellow) and stereo audio cables (red and white). You can choose to use Component or Composit video based on your television capabilities. There is also an optical audio input which is attached to the proprietery input that connects to the back of the console. No optical audio is included.

For those who may not know what optical audio does: it's the only way to get 5.1 Dolby Digital Surround Sound out of your XBox 360.

ShadedNine
12-16-2005, 12:00 AM
warning: If you're confused, the following post won't actually help you be less confused, except maybe if you only read the summary at the end....err, near the end ;)