PDA

View Full Version : Customizing gamer photo...not sure

DJ tx
01-02-2006, 11:49 AM
I have been searching through support/help files at XBox.com and through the postings here but maybe I am either searching the wrong words, or maybe there are no posts because everyone else already knows how to do this. I am still learning as this 360 is my first xbox ownership experience....

I will preface this question by saying that I do not think that I have oficially joined XBox live, even though I clicked Join XBox live and it found my gamer prifile/card. The reason I think i haven't successfully completed this is because I have not been asked to choose a membership level, like gold or silver, and I haven't been asked to choose a gamer zone and I havent put in any credit card or other payment information. Although when I talked to xbox tech support the woman I spoke with indicated that I had joined and that the gamertag I chose was mine and not previously chosen by anyone else. So I am unclear as to what I have actually completed. Maybe someone here can give me some enlightnment on aspects of this process that I need to be aware of.

Also, my current question is I was to load photos to customize my gamer card with my photo like so many other people's gamercards I have seen posted here. The standard photos built into xbox are okay, but I want to customize.

Can anyone out there give me an educational crash course in XBox-ology or point me to some online resources that will answer these questions?

Thanks all~

Variation-XBA
01-02-2006, 02:32 PM
You can not make your own pictures, you must choose from the choices they give you, or else everyone would have boobs and wangs.

shawns20
01-02-2006, 11:00 PM
You can not make your own pictures, you must choose from the choices they give you, or else everyone would have boobs and wangs.

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :hail:

ShadedNine
01-02-2006, 11:05 PM