PDA

View Full Version : PGR3 cone challenges?

DJ tx
02-15-2006, 11:35 AM
Greetings all~

For any of you who have read my previous posts, you probably know about my PGR3 addiction...did I say addiction? no no no, its just a hobby, I can stop anytime I want...I just don't want to yet. ;)

In any case, I've completed most of the game at the medium/silver level, but the cone challenges are giving me hell. So I need some help. Are there any cars that you recommend for doing this? Obviously just navigating the cones is only a small part of it, the hard part for me is collecting enough kudos on these particular tracks. During regular races when I can go flying around corners and drift and spin tires I collect on average 1500-2500 kudos, and in some rare cases 3500 on a single race. I'm no kudos expert by any means, and probably have a lot to learn. But on these cone challenges I am needing a bare minimum of 1500 to win and can only manage 1250 or so.

So first, is there a car or cars that are better at the cone challenges?

Second, what is the best method during a cone challenge to rack up the kudos?

Anyone?

DJ tx
02-15-2006, 04:44 PM
C'mon guys...surely there are plenty of other PGR3 freaks out there who can help me.

Hmmm...maybe I'm not getting any replies due to some people in the US being at work still, and others too busy playing to read this forum. And other parts of the world, some people might even be sleeping. How strange to choose work or sleep over playing the 360...oh well, to each his own.

I hope I get some replies soon~

aasp
02-15-2006, 05:22 PM
I completed all the cone challenges at the hard level using the "sagaris"

here's what you can do:

Press A (handbrake) to drift between the cones, that will pretty much double your score and will make it easier for you. Also, try not to miss the cones, or crash because it really hurts your kudos.

I haven't tried the hardcore level ( too hard ) :)

ShadedNine
02-15-2006, 06:02 PM