PDA

View Full Version : Xbox 360 on a projector

cgtx24
03-21-2006, 07:16 PM
Hey I posted this on troubleshooting but it didn't seem to be getting much traffic:

Hey, so this is my first time posting on this site because I don't actually have an xbox 360. I ordered it off ebay and it should be here by friday. The thing is I don't have a tv just a projector that I got for free. I bought the VGA connector for the xbox 360 but I'm worried because I can't tell if the audio on the projector is in or out. The projector is here:

http://www.plus-america.com/u3810sfspecs.html

I also have speakers that plug into the headphone jack of a computer. So I'm wondering if anyone can tell how I'm going to get audio to work. Any adaptors? Will this work? I can't tell if theres a speaker on the projector or not. Kind of a premptive strike...but i'm just seeing what everyone thinks. Any help would be appreciated. my e-mail is cgtx24@yahoo.com. Thanks, cgtx24

ll Mista GT ll
03-21-2006, 07:21 PM
I'm afraid to answer bcause you have too many topics.

ShadedNine
03-21-2006, 10:53 PM
IF the projector has speakers (yes, there's a few that do..it's rather silly), I can't imagine trying to play games with them. Think about it, your projector is probably going to be placed behind or beside you...not a good spot in a single speaker setup.

edit: looking at the specs, it appears that projector has roughly the equivalent of a PC speaker (that thing jammed inside the computer case that beeps at you). It packs a whole Watt of power. For comparison (as much as I absolutely detest this spec) my system runs 700W, plus 2 powered subs at around 350W each) ;)